Remember me?

Hello there, old friend! Nice to see you again – you look great, by the way. Did you get a hair cut? New shoes? I love that colour shirt on you.

Remember me? I’m the girl who used to post reviews about all her favourite beauty bits and bobs, before she had to schlep over the pond and start a job in France. Yes, I do apologise but these last two months have been a whirlwind: moving in, meeting people, starting a new job and trying to squeeze in enough sleep. I’ve even started Salsa lessons. Oh yes. I’m pretty spicy like that.

But now I am back once more, with armfuls of French(ish) discoveries and a newly reignited passion for blogging. I’ve even been to Sephora to celebrate my revival, spending a pretty hefty chunk of my payslip *gulp*.

So once more, I am very sorry for having neglected you. I just needed some time alone. I hope you can take me back into your heart once more, and we can pick up where we left off.

For those of you interested in the more personal side of things, I have started yet another blog to document my Year Abroad – I will be taking a photo a day throughout the year and telling you a bit about my life. Find it here.

Leave a Reply

