Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

So, long time no speak. I haven’t seen you around these parts for a while. How are you? How are the kids? How’s Marty’s hip holding up? Ah, that’s good to hear.

I don’t know what I expected from a blog; whether I expected overnight success or to just be completely happy with my posts straight off the bat, I’m not too sure. All I know is that something hasn’t quite been clicking on my blog, and so although the last few weeks have been borderline mayhem; a short break in Shropshire with the boyfriend, his birthday, a trip to Stratford-upon-Avon for a friend’s birthday and a week in Cyprus to top it all off, I still could’ve found time to blog, if I had really tried. Alas, I am a lazy one.

But now I am back à la Slim Shady, and more determined than ever. My mind is well rested, my skin is holding onto that post-holiday glow, and my hands are itching to do some typing. So before we get back to all things beauty, I thought it might be nice to mark off this short hiatus with a few pictures from my travels… Let me know if you like these photography-based posts, as I live in an area surrounded by picturesque spaces and I am soon to move to Paris. Photography ahoy!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

And my personal favourite…

Image

… Naughty donkey!

Leave a Reply

